Bali


A quick post from the Internet cafe on Jalan Raya Ubud.  After a few frenzied days in Hong Kong where I basically went through almost all of my clothes due to the heat and the a/c, a quick stop in Singapore, a scary flight from Singapore to Denpasar (mechanical problems that weren’t discovered until we had been in the air for almost an hour) , I am in Bali.

Just as I remembered it, Ubud is slowly melting a lot of stuff away – stress, anxiety, …  I am sleeping 10 hours a night AND napping everyday.  I will have to write a longer post on Dena and Jack and the workshop, but suffice to say that there is a lot going on in practice and in my head.   I can’t think of a better way to have started this trip to India than to spend  a couple of weeks here with D&J.  On top of that, Mitchell and Kirsten are just up the road, so my long-term stay in Bali seems to be working out.  Finally, several of the people in the workshop have just come from Mysore and they report that the Shala has posted that classes will begin again on the 11th.  So, all of the pieces of the trip are working out just as planned.

No pictures yet.  But I will dig the camera out tonight.

2 thoughts on “Bali

  1. Yes, this business of being out of work is an enlightening experience in its own right; the rhythm of life becomes more what it probably ought to be. Keep relaxing!
    Steph is on her way to Phnomn Penh; she’s landed in Hong Kong today (Fri.), I think.

Leave a Reply

